Takao Rokugawa was born in the ancestral
home of a samurai family, in Nagano, Japan.

He began his training as a pianist with Jin-ichiro Ando.
He continued his studies with Edith Fischer, the most
important disciple of world acclaimed pianist Claudio
Arrau, perpetuating the tradition of this great master.

Wrapped in a typical warm sound, the intense blend
and organic musicality of his interpretation tend to a
mystical touch, instilled by his spiritual immersion in
the very heart of Zen philosophy.

Takao Rokugawa is regularly invited to perform in
concerts and recitals around Japan and in European
countries : Spain, Switzerland, Germany and England.




“Takao Rokugawa is an exceptional musician.
He has a colorful and beautiful sonority adapted to different styles.
His deep understanding of the musical structures allows him to interpret
with conviction and intelligence the repertory of his choice.
I had the pleasure to have him as a student for several years and I think
he will bring further the tradition of my master, Claudio Arrau’s teaching.
I wish him all the success his qualities deserve and hope the world of music
will enjoy his active participation.”     



Program [1]

Aimez-vous Brahms…

Brahms: Drei Intermezzi Op.117
Brahms: Sechs Klavierstücke Op.118
Brahms: Fantasien Op.116
Bach-Busoni: Chaconne

Program [2]

Brahms et Debussy
Les créateurs des espaces mystiques”

Brahms: Vier Balladen op.10
Brahms: Vier Klavierstücke op.119
Debussy: La Cathédrale engloutie
Debussy: Estampes
(Pagodes, La soirée dans Grenade, Jardins sous la pluie)
Debussy: Etude Nº 11
Pour les arpèges composés
Debussy: La plus que lente (Valse)
Debussy: L’Isle joyeuse

Program [3]

Beethoven’s last sonatas

Beethoven: Sonate op.109
Beethoven: Sonate op.110
Beethoven: Sonate op.111

Program [4]


Liszt: Sonate h-moll
Brahms: Sonate f-moll

Program [5]


Beethoven: Sonate f-moll “Appassionata”
Brahms: Sonate f-moll

Program [6]


Schubert: Sonate D 958 c-moll
Schubert: Sonate D 959 A-dur



F.Liszt: Dante sonata extract 1

F.Liszt: Dante sonata extract 2

F.Liszt: Dante sonata extract 3

J.Brahms: 3 Intermezzi Op.117-1

J.Brahms: 3 Intermezzi Op.117-2

J.Brahms: 3 Intermezzi Op.117-3



Takao Rokugawa plays Brahms, Fantasien Op.116 no. 4, Intermezzo - Recital in Nagano, Japan, 2017
Brahms: Sechs Klavierstücke Op.118 no.6 Intermezzo - Takao Rokugawa - live in Japan



Takao Rokugawa is represented by COMMANDO CRÉATIF

+ 33 7 55 01 75 10




Follow me

Get in touch


Ouch! There was a server error.
Retry »

Sending message...

Copyright © 2018 Commando Créatif – All rights reserved

Photos credit: Pierre Agède – All reproduction and representation rights reserved

porta. et, ante. elementum tristique eleifend leo. libero